Latest News

3/24: DJ mixes have been moved to a new server and are back online. Links have been updated on the download page.

- A new mix has just been completed for AOL Radio and will be available throughout April, 2006.

Currently in rotation on Music Choice's Electronica channel:

Aaron Michelson Music Choice Mix #12:
1. I.A. Bericocher - R3 (Minus)
2. Stephan G & The Persuader - Kaos (Svek)
3. Trentemøller - Physical Fraction (Audiomatique)
4. Pheek - Mannheim 2002 (Tic Tac Toe)
5. 2 Dawgs - It's a Dawg's Life / Second Skin mix (Mood Music)
6. Eva Be - All For My Petite / Instrumental (Sonar Kollektiv)
7. Rob Mello feat. Stella - Critical / Bunkin School Dub (Classic)
8. Audiomontage - Junglism (Freerange)
9. Lee Mortimer - Sun Sail (UK Basic)
10. Âme - Kuma (Sonar Kollektiv)
11. Max Fresh - Ride Up To the Stars (Loungin')
12. Ty Tek - Dirty Fusion (Gourmet,)
13. Swag - Fat Hack (Version Limited)
14. Kerri Chandler - Bar A Thym (King Street)
15. Pig & Dan - Sniper (Sub Mission)
16. Timewriter - Night Over Sundbyberg (Plastic City)

The Dirty Dirty House Club has outgrown our old spot and moved to Akbar (4356 W. Sunset Blvd). Check it out every Thursday with resident DJ Tony Powell.


1/26: Dirty Dishes (Costa Mesa, CA)
w/ Justin Martin & Sammy D (Dirtybird, Utensil)

R.I.P. This is Music - after 4 years serving the Los Angeles community This is Music closed its doors on December 31, 2004.

In the Media

'4AM Sound of Tech House' mixed by Aaron Michelson reached a
#7 Peak on CMJ's RPM Top 40 Chart

"A blazing set... he keeps the mood varied, dropping in breakbeat funk and bleepy bliss."

"Really, really solid... well put together....  he should really be playing at the bigger parties."

"One of the first American DJs to compile such a flawless collection from the tech house scene... Aaron Michelson deserves your attention."

"Los Angeles's Aaron Michelson brings the tech-house deepness north."

"Tech-house is a new permutation of house music in which the soulful vocals and elements of disco are replaced with a hard-edged approach built on the electronic sounds of techno. The focus remains on the dancefloor, however, as this compilation shows. The 19 tracks are by the innovators who created the new sound of tech-house: Terry Francis, "Evil" Eddie Richards, Rithma, and Layo & Bushwacka are some of the artists here. The CD is mixed by Aaron Michelson and is a perfect way for newcomers to find out about tech-house. Fans of the genre will find this disc essential." ALLMUSICGUIDE.COM

This site went live on Friday June 28, 2002 at 9:27pm. To navigate through the site, click on the red squares, you commie.

Copyright © 2002-6
For booking, please contact